Presentation
  Our products
  History of the Tobacco in Tunisia
  Key figures
  Strategy
  Our Activities
  Community life
  Social Life
  News
  Survey
Public Tenders Web Site

All tenders

FOREIGN CUSTOMERS

 
 
 

SEARCH
 
 
 
 
PROCUREMENT SYSTEM

PROCUREMENT SYSTEM

RNTA and MTK periodically launch tenders to procure raw materials, manufacturing supplies, and equipment. These Tenders are administered by the Tunisian Public Contracts Legislation.

Companies fulfilling conditions required by Tender documents are authorized to participate and supply RNTA and MTK. These purchases are regrouped at the level of the sector and are made on the basis of samples for manufacturing supplies and raw materials, and on detailed technical documents for facilities.

PROCUREMENT PRODUCTS

Based on international tenders, RNTA and MTK regroup their purchases in tobacco leaves, manufacturing supplies and finished products.

1 – Tobacco leaves :
Purchases of tobacco leaves for RNTA and MTK take place three times a year and generally in March, June and November. They take place according to special procedures governed in decree n°1934 dated August 29, 2000. Only short-listed suppliers approved by the Tobacco Acquisition Commission are allowed to participate to tenders. To enrich this list, RNTA and MTK periodically launch an international tender for applicants interested in being short-listed.
Varieties tobacco imported are: Virginia-Burley-Orient-Various blacks-Java & Bahia. They come from several origins of which notably: Zimbabwe, Malawi, Brazil, India, China, Italy, Greece, Turkey and Indonesia.

2 – Manufacturing supplies :
RNTA and MTK periodically purchase manufacturing supplies from world famous suppliers in the tobacco industry: cigarette paper, Overhead paper, polypropylene, filter baguettes, aluminum paper, and carton boxes.
The yearly amount of purchases manufacturing supplies is about 15 million Tunisian Dinars (hence the equivalent of 8,8 million Euros).

3 – Finished products :
RNTA and MTK sub-contract the production of some products such as playing cards, matches and a proportion of 20 Mars International cigarettes with local companies. They also ensure the supply of the market in foreign cigarettes and in hunting powder by resorting to foreign companies. For these products, RNTA and MTK look after storage and distribution. The budgetary envelope allocated to these purchases is about 79 Million dinars (approximately 47 Million Euros).

SERVICES
To guarantee an efficient market supply, RNTA and MTK resort to service providers to mainly ensure the transport and insurance of their products, upstream and downstream the production process.

1 – Transport :

Upstream
To fulfill their needs in terms of raw materials and manufacturing products, RNTA and MTK resort to imports.

As opposed to manufacturing products which imports are always carried out in C.F.R, raw materials (Tobacco leaves) are imported from different sources, often in F.O.B. this mode of delivery implies resorting to maritime transportation service providers, according to legislation in force based on Tender competition procedures. The annual raw imported tonnage amounts to nearly 3,500 tons, while the annual amount allocated to freight is approximately 600 thousand TD (360 thousand euros).

This maritime transportation is complemented by a ground transportation to ensure the transfer of goods from ports to RNTA’s and MTK’s headquarters.

Downstream :
The distribution of finished products from the warehouses of RNTA and MTK to the different regional storage houses spread throughout the country is performed by designated ground carriers, selected through national tenders.

2- Maritime Insurance :

All transports sub-contracted by RNTA and MTK make the object of insurance policies to their loads. Goods are insured by operation of import. The yearly amount paid by RNTA and MTK for maritime insurance equals approximately 100 thousand DT (60 thousand euros).


     

Top

avaScript" type="text/JavaScript">
 
  Présentation
  Nos produits
  L’histoire du tabac en Tunisie
  Les chiffres-clés
  Stratégie
  Nos activités
  Vie associative
  Vie sociale
  Actualités
  Sondages
Site Officiel des Marchés Publics

Tous les Appels d’offres

CLIENTS ETRANGERS

 
 
 

RECHERCHE
 
 
 
 
Procédure d'approvisionnement

SYSTEME D'APPROVISIONNEMENT

La RNTA et la MTK lancent périodiquement des appels d’offres pour leurs approvisionnements en matières premières, fournitures de fabrication et en biens d’équipements. Ces appels d'offres sont régis par la réglementation des marchés publics tunisiens.

Les entreprises remplissant les conditions requises par les cahiers des charges sont autorisées à prendre part aux achats de la RNTA et de la MTK. Ces achats sont regroupés au niveau du secteur et se font sur la base d’échantillons pour les fournitures de fabrication et les matières premières, et sur documentations techniques détaillées pour les équipements.

LES PRODUITS D'APPROVISIONNEMENT

Sur la base d'appels d'offres internationaux, la RNTA et la MTK regroupent leurs achats en tabacs en feuilles, fournitures de fabrication et produits finis.

1 – Les tabacs en feuilles :
Les achats des tabacs en feuilles importés pour le compte de la RNTA et de la MTK s’effectuent 3 fois par an et généralement aux mois de Mars, Juin et Novembre. Ils s'effectuent selon des procédures spéciales régies par le décret N°1934 du 29-08-2000. Seuls les fournisseurs qui figurent sur une short-list agréée par la commission des achats des tabacs sont autorisés à participer aux appels d'offres. Pour enrichir cette liste, la RNTA et la MTK lancent périodiquement un appel international de candidatures pour le choix de nouveaux fournisseurs.
Les variétés des tabacs importés sont : VIRGINIE- BURLEY -ORIENT - NOIRS DIVERS - JAVA et BAHIA. Elles proviennent de plusieurs origines dont notamment : Le Zimbabwe, le Malawi, le Brésil, l'Inde, la Chine, l'Italie, la Grèce, la Turquie et l'Indonésie.

2 – Les fournitures de fabrication :
La RNTA et la MTK s'approvisionnent périodiquement en fournitures de fabrication auprès de fournisseurs mondialement connus dans l’industrie du tabac : papier à cigarettes, papier Manchettes, polypropylène, baguettes filtres, papier aluminium et caisses en cartons.
Le montant annuel des achats en fournitures de fabrication est de l’ordre de 15 Millions de Dinars Tunisien (soit l’équivalent de 8.8 Millions d'Euros).

3 – Les produits finis :
La RNTA et la MTK sous-traitent la production de certains produits tels que les cartes à jouer, les allumettes et une proportion des cigarettes de la Gamme 20 Mars Inter auprès des entreprises locales. Elles assurent également l'approvisionnement du marché en cigarettes étrangères et en poudre de chasse à travers le recours à des entreprises étrangères. Pour ces derniers produits, la RNTA et la MTK assurent le rôle d’entreposeurs et de distributeurs. Le montant des achats en marchandises est de l’ordre de 79 Millions de dinars (soit l’équivalent de 47 Millions d'Euros).

LES SERVICES
Pour garantir un approvisionnement efficient du marché, la RNTA et la MTK recourent à des prestataires de services pour assurer principalement le transport et l’assurance de leurs marchandises, en amont et en aval du processus de production.

1 – Transport :

En Amont
Dans le cadre de leurs besoins en matières premières et en fournitures de fabrication, la RNTA et la MTK recourent à l’importation.
Contrairement aux fournitures de fabrication dont les importations s'effectuent toujours en C. F. R. les matières premières (Tabacs en feuilles) sont importées de diverses origines souvent en F.O.B. Ce dernier mode de livraison implique le recours à des prestations de service en transport maritime, conformément à la réglementation en vigueur basée sur le recours à la concurrence à travers le lancement d'appels d'offres. Le tonnage brut annuel importé se situe aux alentours de 3. 500 tonnes, alors que le montant annuel alloué au frêt est d’environ 600 mille DT (360 mille euros).
Ce transport maritime est complété par un transport terrestre pour assurer la tractation des marchandises du port aux sièges de la RNTA et de la MTK.

En aval :
La distribution des produits finis depuis les sièges de la RNTA et de la MTK aux différents entrepôts régionaux, répartis sur tout le territoire de la République, est assurée par des prestataires de transport terrestre désignés suite aux résultats de dépouillement d'appels d'offres nationaux.

2- Assurance maritime :

Tous les transports sous-traités par la RNTA ou la MTK font l’objet de polices d’assurance à leurs charges. Les marchandises sont assurées par opération d’importation. Le montant annuel payé par la RNTA et la MTK pour les assurances maritimes s'élève à environ à 100 mille DT (60 mille euros).


       
 
         
p"; ?>